Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Vince took great care of us. Thanks Vince. Very good service.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

I needed service to my Mercedes sedan. I was leaving town for a week so I asked if I could coordinate my service with my absence. Not only did they coordinate, Vincent, John and the rest of the service team provided me complimentary transportation to and from the airport and had my vehicle cleaned! It was the perfect way to end a long trip. Thanks to all the folks at the service department for going the extra mile.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

We purchased our Mercedes’ at this dealer 2 years ago. Always return for service when needed. Dealer has been great to work with. Service advisor always communicated quickly to our questions and when service would be completed. Highly recommend service and sales staff.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Justine Williams helped me and she was wonderful. She is friendly, helpful, and looks just like my sister. It’s great to have another girl to talk with at a car dealership. Highly recommended!!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

I purchased a nice BMW from this dealership & I just want to give a big thank you to Jonathan that was a great help and did a fabulous job assisting my husband and I from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Only ordered a part . Good service

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Went to look at a used vehicle. Never driven this type of vehicle. My sales person ANTHONY took me on a very bumpy road. Then up the Questa GRADE. Both my request. Everyone in the place is SOO polite and friendly. They all smile. Ali gave me a great deal. So next day I am buying it. Great place, excellent people.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

They were very professional and extremely quick with the service of our Chevy Work Truck.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

My husband and I worked with Wells Lee to find the perfect car. From the very beginning of the process, everything was easy. Wells went out of his way to get us the best deal. The team was wonderful. and they made the buying experience a positive experience. We have recommended the team to friends looking for cars and will definitely buy from them again. They are the best!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

We ordered a brilliantly colored Spark (Nitro Yellow!). Not too many of these available when we did, but Wells searched high and low and got us exactly what we wanted. Working with Wells and the entire experience could not have been better.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2022

I worked with Raj at SLO Chevy. It was a great experience and it was an honest transaction that I walked away feeling happy about my purchase. Would buy another vehicle from SLO Chevy and specifically from Raj.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Excellent sales and service. I could not be more pleased with the professional service we received at Mercedes SLO. From the day of sale (March 2022) to delivery and service department everything they promised us they delivered with a professional ethical service. I would highly recommend Mercedes of SLO

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

We just relocated to the area, and our Mercedes was overdue for its service. I have been impressed with everyone in the service department! From the initial call to schedule the service through to pick up, the experience was amazing!

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

To whom it may concern: I am sorry to say that I have received the poorest customer service I have ever received at a MB dealership. My 2021 GLA was brought in for service because there was something wrong with the engine over 4 weeks ago. I still haven't gotten my car back. I've paid over 800 dollars this month for a vehicle I don't have in my possession. I have been extremely patient and flexible over this time. Not inquiring or complaining once due to a short staffed service department. I noticed the front right tire was damaged yesterday ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

Customer service is the Service department is above and beyond any other dealership. Communication has a constant flow and there never has been any surprise charges or changes. The service manager, Vince, works very hard to accommodate me and my car needs.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Not only is this place extremely professional.. But, you get the sense that they are all about there community and have a strong passion for people. Anthony Cota is a fantastic human being and will make you feel appreciated and understood! They are very patient, understanding, and know how to identify the right vehicle for you based off of your wants and needs. This place offers great value at an exceptional price with a nice selection to choose from! I shopped many car places and the professionalism did not even compare.. This is the place to go! Thank you Anthony! ...

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Mr. Luna was so helpful in purchasing our Mercedes. He made everything so simple. Answered all our questions. I recommend you ask for him specificity when shopping for your new Mercedes.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Good selection. I had my eye on one vehicle that i think has already been sold but great customer service. The guy we dealt with was super nice. Blue eyes. Tall. Can't remember his name. I'd go back and purchase from him. The fiance and I loved browsing for our new vehicle here

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Was son bought his recent car here as well as his grandmother. They both raved about their experience

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Nice Mercedes dealership.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Salesman Raj is FANTASTIC! Started off looking & inquiring online for vehicles. Received an email right away inviting to come look in person! Drove over in the day and took test drives of different vehicles. Dealership is Sparkling clean. Staff is patient and Raj took great care of me. I never felt stressed or pressured. Felt so comfortable I bought my Silverado 2500HD...and at a great price! I really recommend Raj...and ALFANO Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Phone system was having problems when I called for service. Very responsive to the recall repairs.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

We had a good experience working with Elías Bautista! After a little mix up on a used car we were buying Elías went above and beyond to make it right. Great service! I highly recommend you ask for Elías when you visit

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

A wonderful experience working with Mr. Luna and one of my clients to get the loan approved for the truck needed for his business. Friendly, funny and knowledgeable staff went out of their way to make it happen. Thank you all!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

We had a great car buying experience at Alfano. We were in the area on vacation and found the Mercedes I have been looking for! Our salesman Wells was great from beginning to end. He wasn’t pushy and let us look at the car and not hover over us like at most dealerships. He even went above and beyond with the details of getting this car to our home state. 10/10 recommend Wells and Alfano.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Just bought a car from Mike. He knows his stuff and is super helpful. I was in a time crunch and he was happy to work with me. Thanks Mike!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Great experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Helpful and efficient service department.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Professional attentive staff. Phil always ensures smooth sailing from start to finish. Excellent communication. Cheers!

Google logo
Google May 11, 2021

Our experience was awesome and very satisfying and all because of a great car salesman Roj and we'll come back to buy another car! Thanks

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Our experience at the Mercedes Dealership in San Luis Obispo was outstanding. Anthony Cota in sales treated us most professionally and was not pushy towards my wife and I at all. Our interaction with Leo Shabbar the Finance manager was the best. Our next Mercedes will most definitely be from Alfano, if this is any indication of what to expect.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

While on central coast, my trunk on the car would not shut, and I had to wire it shut. Thank you Mercedes for your help. They fixed it in no time , at no charge, and I was on my way. Thank you for your assistance!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

Such great, awesome, and trustworthy service department. Professional, friendly staff. It’s been a pleasure, I’ll always return. thank you so much! 🙂 I haven’t bought a car from them yet but I have taken my car in for repairs and service and I am certain when it’s time to purchase a new car I will only be coming here!

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Looked at cars

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

Made it right, I had my 2019 Sprinter in for a recall and when they had the seat out they may have inadvertently bumped something that made the power controller on the coach malfunction. After contacting the service manager they dispatched a RV service company to come check it all out, the problem seemed to self resolve and I am back in business. Hats off to a company that stands behind their work, Great job, highly recommend .

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2020

Justin did an amazing job with us

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020

I come to look for A220. Staff is very nice. I forgot what his name.

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

I go here to get my Chevy Bolt serviced. Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Jorge and Kevin really worked hard with the bank so that we could get approve for my camaro 2021 ss and it took a week to get a respond from the bank and which was great after 5 years im able to get one of my dream car but I its a bummer I wanted a Wild Cherry one and they didn't have it but the color that I chose was the only auto w/sunroof and I appreciate that Jorge and Kevin helped us out thank you I recommend that you go get a new car at Alfano

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

I have purchased two Mercedes from them in the past four years. I will not go anywhere else. I trust their entire process and always leave knowing I got the best deal around. The entire experience, from sales to finance to service, is professional, efficient and zero pressure. I will definitely be buying my third car from them in the near future.

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

I will never give less than 5 star for any business, we all need a chance to make things better. I want the best for all businesses. But my experience with this dealership has not been good at all. Starting with financing took to long, delivery of the car took almost a month, i was promised that I will get the $1,000 delivery fee refunded several times, as of today 8 months later nothing happened. I have sent photos that the vehicle was deliver with seats damaged from some green stuff maybe they did forget the window opened, purchasing Mercedes S450 new should ...

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2020

I had a great experience with Alfano Mercedes getting out of my i3 and into a GLA. Anthony went the extra mile to get me a great deal. Due to COVID he pulled all numbers before I even came in and was able to talk numbers over text, which made me feel comfortable. They even let me take the car home for my husband to review and gave me the option to return it the next day if he didn't like it! During the finance process, there was a slight hiccup which was rectified in no time and due ...

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

They will forever have my buisness! By far the most helpful welcoming, and amazing Mercedes dealer of the entire Central coast. After trying other MB dealers, Alfano is indisputable as the best!!! They helped me find all the parts I needed even overnight special orders to my house! Will definitely be coming back a lot more! Keep up the amazing work! Most definitely on Par on customer service with their German counterparts in Stuttgart!

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2020

Absolutely amazing customer service. Super friendly, attentive, and caring. You can tell every single employee really loves their job and where they were work. Thanks, Alfano!

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2020

Drove all the way from Las Vegas to make our purchase with Anthony Cota! He helped us throughout the entire process remotely and was a pleasure to deal with in person. My husband wanted a very custom build and they were the only dealership to have it! On top of that, the manager offered us specials & trade-in values that made the deal totally worth the drive! He worked hard to earn our business and was in touch with us the entire time. He answered all of our questions and I would definitely come back here again. San Luis Obispo ...

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2020

Very nice people and they go out of the way to make her appearance very pleasant and Beyond is very nice

Google logo
Google May 22, 2020

Google logo
Google May 16, 2020

The car buying experience at Alfano Motorcars is simply amazing. Their professionalism, vast knowledge and personal touch makes the car buying experience a positive one. Every car I have leased with them over the years has been smooth and enjoyable. I highly recommend them!

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2020

Gotta Check out the new showroom!!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2020

THANK YOU RAJ FOR HELPING US BUY OUR DAUGHTERS 1ST CAR!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2020

Great service

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2020

Great people and no pressure. It's nice to have questions answered

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020

Beautiful facility, knowledgeable service technicians, everyone so well dressed.

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019

Loved our experience

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2019

Great service from the service department. Interaction was easy, scheduling was easy and all I had to do was drop the car off, show back up and pay! I had a question about the MercedesMe app functionality and my service advisor had an answer by the time my service was complete. Short of being free, this was very painless.

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019

Took my Ford here for a SMOG check and they were able to get me in right away, at a very reasonable price, and every member of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this dealership for purchasing or service!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2019

Very helpful & willing to let you test drive 😎

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2019

They didn't have what I wanted.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019

FANTASTIC car buying experience ! Wonderful to know PROFESSIONAL sales reps still exist !!! David Idell is The Man, customer for life, my E63S is a monster !!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2019

I was going through a rough time with some issues I was having with my vehicle. As many might know, purchasing a new vehicle can be stressful. I choose Alfano Motorcars in San Luis Obispo and I can honestly say it was the best choice I could have made. I spoke to Ali Khan who helped me find the right car, at a convenient monthly payment for me. I did not feel pressured, I took my time in choosing the car, asked a lot of questions and he was not pushy at all. The staff at Alfano Motorcars were all ...

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2019

Improved service department

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2019

Quality of service

Google logo
Google May 16, 2019

Google logo
Google May 2, 2019

Phillip in the service department went out of his way to be nice and helpful when our car door lock was broken. He was great about communicating when the car would be ready and even took it a step further and fixed our recalled airbag- something I had been waiting months to get fixed in our hometown. Thank you Phillip!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2019

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2019

Very nice showroom.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2018

I will try to make this short. I drive a C250 Mercedes 2014, purchased used at Alfano Motors in 2014 with 10,000 miles on it. I recently was told that it needed a new Turbo (36,000 miles). My warranty ended Nov 30 - I was at the dealership on Dec 10. Mercedes good willed the part, I was supposed to pay the labor (still expensive). Well, good news the state of California has a Vehicle and Emissions Warranty Act with specifications. They paid for the labor. Yahoo. I big shout out to Alfano Motors in San Luis Obispo and Dan Tanabe for following through with everything. ...

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2018

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2018

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2018

Tim was great, haven't made our purchase yet as our model isn't available this year but we're excited to begin working with him as he was extraordinary from the getgo.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2018

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2018

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2018

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2018

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2018

Great service crew, thanks Bruce and Judi , Pismo Beach

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2018

I work here so.... Five stars!!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2018

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2018

Just drove home in our new (to us) Chevy truck from Alfano Motorcars and we couldn't be more pleased! From start to finish, it was a very relaxed and easy process with excellent customer service. The sales manager, Abdullah, gave us personal attention and concisely outlined our options with no pushy salesmanship. Leo walked us through our financing in quick, clear terms and made a rather laborious process fun and lighthearted. We received a great price and outstanding service. Highly recommend the whole team at Alfano!

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2018

Amazing crew ! If you need a Benz or Chevy this is the spot to go!


Leave Us A Review